Commission / Key Staff
Everything from maintenance and construction to enforcement of safety laws falls under the responsibility of the Greater New Orleans Expressway Commission, commonly referred to as "The Causeway Commission." The Commission is the controlling body of the Causeway and is composed of five commissioners from Jefferson and St. Tammany parishes. GNOEC offices are located on the South Shore at 3939 N. Causeway Blvd, Suite 400.
Commission Members
Stephen G. Romig, Chairman
Michael Lorino Jr., Vice Chairman
Anthony V. Ligi Jr., Treasurer
Tommy Cvitanovich, Assistant Secretary/Treasurer
Shelby P. LaSalle, Jr., Member
Key Staff
Carlton Dufrechou, General Manager
Debbie Lopreore, Chief of Staff
Nick Congemi, Chief of Police
Melissa Phillpott, Chief Financial Officer
Eileen M. Barthe', Human Resource Director
Mailing Address
P.O. Box 7656
Metairie, La 70010
504-835-3118 (M-F 9 AM - 5 PM)
504-835-2518 - Fax

GNOEC e-mail