Causeway Commission

Everything from maintenance and construction to enforcement of safety laws falls under the responsibility of the Greater New Orleans Expressway Commission, commonly referred to as “The Causeway Commission.” The Commission is the controlling body of the Causeway and is composed of five commissioners from Jefferson and St. Tammany parishes.

Commission Members

Patrick W. Fitzmorris, Chairman
Joy Zainey, Vice-Chair
Tim P. Coulon, Treasuer
Donald Sharp, Secretary
P. Lindsey Williams, Member

Commission Meeting Notice

The Regular Meeting of the Greater New Orleans Expressway Commission is tentatively scheduled for Wednesday, March 13, 2019 at 10:00 am in the GNOEC Conference Room, Volunteers of America Building, 3939 North Causeway Blvd., Suite 400, Metairie, LA 70002. The Official Public Notice of the meeting with agenda will be posted 72 hours before the scheduled meeting, but no less than 24 hours.